What this blog is about

Greetings and welcome to the benevolentheathen blog. In this blog I hope to make posts about science, evolution, and religion. i will occasionally also make posts about current events and stupid people. How can one not make an occasional post about stupid people … there are so many of them. so stay tuned and spread the word about the new blog in town. It is my intention to post at least three times a week. We will see how it goes.

About benevolentheathen

I am an Associate Professor of Biology at Northwestern Oklahoma State University. I teach courses in ecology, evolution, and behavior with an emphasis on terrestrial vertebrates, especially reptiles. In recent years I have become increasingly interested in the interplay between science and religion. I consider myself spiritual, but not religious. I am continually reassessing my thoughts and ideas about God, faith, and religion and how they fit into my empirical worldview. View all posts by benevolentheathen

Leave a Reply

